ArchaeologyAstronomy & PhysicsChemistryComputer ScienceEducationEnvironmental SciencesGeologyHealthHumanitiesMolecular BiologySocial Sciences
This is the "Astronomy & Physics" page of the "Research Data Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Data Management  

This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2016 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/RDM Print Guide RSS Updates

Astronomy & Physics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Astronomy & Physics

Astrophysics Data System (ADS)

The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.7 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.

HepData

The Durham HepData Project has for more than 25 years compiled the Reactions Database containing what can be loosly described as cross sections from HEP scattering experiments. The data comprise total and differential cross sections, structure functions, fragmentation functions, distribuitions of jet measures, polarisations, etc... from a wide range of interactions. They are all made publically available in the Reaction Data Database.

National Space Science Data Center

The National Space Science Data Center serves as the permanent archive for NASA space science mission data. "Space science" means astronomy and astrophysics, solar and space plasma physics, and planetary and lunar science.

UK Solar System Data Centre

The UKSSDC supports data archives for the whole UK solar system community encompassing solar, inter-planetary, magnetospheric, ionospheric and geomagnetic science.

VAMDC

The Virtual Atomic and Molecular Data Centre (VAMDC) is a major new European initiative that has built a unified, secure, documented, flexible and interoperable e-science environment-based interface to 24 existing A+M databases.

WIS Plasma Laboratory Databases

The Weizmann Institute of Science Plasma Laboratory maintains a directory of databases for atomic and plasma physics.

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip