Open DataArchaeologyAstronomy & PhysicsChemistryComputer ScienceEducationEnvironmental SciencesGeologyHealthHumanitiesMolecular BiologySocial Sciences
This is the "Environmental Sciences" page of the "Research Data Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Data Management  

This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Last Updated: Aug 9, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/RDM Print Guide RSS Updates

Environmental Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Environmental Sciences

Atlas of Living Australia

Search for occurrence records held within the Atlas. You can refine the results with more than 20 filters such as date, location, collection and taxonomic rank.

Australian Antarctic Data Centre

Provides observational data, maps, charts, and geographic information from the Australian Antarctic Data Centre.

CISL (Computational and Information Systems Laboratory) Research Data Archive

The CISL (Computational and Information Systems Laboratory) Research Data Archive (RDA) contains a large and diverse collection of meteorological and oceanographic observations, operational and reanalysis model outputs, and remote sensing datasets to support atmospheric and geosciences research, along with ancillary datasets, such as topography/bathymetry, vegetation, and land use.

Community Data Portal (CDP)

The Community Data Portal (CDP) is a collection of earth science datasets from the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR), the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR), the UCAR Office of Programs (UOP), and participating organizations.

Dryad

Dryad is an international repository of data underlying peer-reviewed articles in the basic and applied biosciences. Dryad enables scientists to validate published findings, explore new analysis methodologies, repurpose data for research questions unanticipated by the original authors, and perform synthetic studies.

IRI/LDEO Climate Data Library

The IRI/LDEO (International Research Institute/Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory) Climate Data Library contains over 300 datasets from a variety of earth science disciplines and climate-related topics.

Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB)

The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is a national network intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research on biocomplexity. For scientists, the KNB is an efficient way to discover, access, interpret, integrate and analyze complex ecological data from a highly-distributed set of field stations, laboratories, research sites, and individual researchers.

LTER (Long Term Ecological Research) Data Portal

The Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) Network is a collaborative effort involving more than 1800 scientists and students investigating ecological processes over long temporal and broad spatial scales. Currently, the LTER Data Portal contains entries for over 6000 ecological datasets from 26 LTER Network research sites, and thousands of additional datasets from numerous other ecological field stations and research institutions.

PANGAEA

The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research.

PetDB (Petrological Database of the Ocean Floor)

PetDB is a scientific information system that maintains a geochemical data collection of ocean floor igneous and metamorphic rocks. PetDB contains analytical data (major oxides, trace elements, stable and radiogenic isotope ratios, analytical ages) for whole rocks, volcanic glasses, minerals, and melt inclusions for samples from mid-ocean ridges, fracture zones, back-arc basins, young near-ridge seamounts, and old oceanic crust.

Taxonomy

TreeBASE is a repository of phylogenetic information, specifically user-submitted phylogenetic trees and the data used to generate them. TreeBASE accepts all types of phylogenetic data (e.g., trees of species, trees of populations, trees of genes) representing all biotic taxa.

TERN (Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network)

Delivers open access to Australia's terrestrial ecosystem data.

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip