Open DataArchaeologyAstronomy & PhysicsChemistryComputer ScienceEducationEnvironmental SciencesGeologyHealthHumanitiesMolecular BiologySocial Sciences
This is the "Geology" page of the "Research Data Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Data Management  

This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Last Updated: Aug 9, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/RDM Print Guide RSS Updates

Geology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Geology

American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database

This site is an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation.

GEON

GEON is an open collaborative project that is developing cyberinfrastructure for integration of 3 and 4 dimensional earth science data.

National Geoscience Data Repository System (NGDRS)

The NGDRS is a system of geoscience data repositories, providing information about their respective holdings accessible through a web-based supercatalog. The catalog lists the holdings of participating public and private geoscience data repositories. The NGDRS project is jointly sponsored by the The Department of Energy (DOE) and the Petroleum industry and operated by the American Geological Institute (AGI).

PANGAEA

The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research.

PetDB (Petrological Database of the Ocean Floor)

PetDB is a scientific information system that maintains a geochemical data collection of ocean floor igneous and metamorphic rocks. PetDB contains analytical data (major oxides, trace elements, stable and radiogenic isotope ratios, analytical ages) for whole rocks, volcanic glasses, minerals, and melt inclusions for samples from mid-ocean ridges, fracture zones, back-arc basins, young near-ridge seamounts, and old oceanic crust.

RRUFF

The RRUFF™ Project is creating a complete set of high quality spectral data from well characterized minerals and is developing the technology to share this information with the world. Our collected data provides a standard for mineralogists, geoscientists, gemologists and the general public for the identification of minerals both on earth and for planetary exploration.

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip