ArchaeologyAstronomy & PhysicsChemistryComputer ScienceEducationEnvironmental SciencesGeologyHealthHumanitiesMolecular BiologySocial Sciences
This is the "Social Sciences" page of the "Research Data Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Data Management  

This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2016 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/RDM Print Guide RSS Updates

Social Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Social Sciences

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Data Archive (ATSIDA)

ATSIDA is a specialised trusted research data management facility for Australian Indigenous research data and is managed by the UTS Library.

Australian Bureau of Statistics

The Statistics section of the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) website gives you access to the full range of ABS statistical and reference information.

Australian Social Science Data Archive

ADA Social Science provides a national service for the preservation of and access to data relating to social, political and economic issues, and is the primary facility for the storage of Australian data.

Australian Government - Statistics / Data

A list of links to all the major sources for Australian national statistics and data.

DSDR: Data Sharing for Demographic Research

Most of the datasets in the DSDR archive are raw data from surveys, censuses, and administrative records. Topic areas include:
* Fertility
* Mortality
* Health
* Family and Household Structure
* Migration and Immigration
* Population Characteristics
* Population Growth and Decline

HILDA Survey

The Household, Income and Labour Dynamics in Australia (HILDA) Survey is a household-based panel study which began in 2001.

ICPSR

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to thousands of social science datasets for research and instruction. This is a first place to start in looking for social science data for secondary analysis.

LINDAT/CLARIN Common Language Resources and Technology Infrastructure (CLARIN)

LINDAT/CLARIN aims to provide access to digital language data (in written, spoken, video or multimodal form), and advanced tools to discover, explore, exploit, annotate, analyse or combine them, wherever they are located.

MABEL

MABEL is Australia's national longitudinal survey of doctors. It is an integral part of the Centre for Research Excellence in Medical Workforce Dynamics funded from 2012 to 2016 by the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC).

Pew Research Center: The Databank

The Pew Research Center for The People & The Press offers free access (with registration) to its data archive. Datasets are currently available dating back to January 1997.Datasets include: Hispanic Center; Global Attitudes Project; Pew Internet & American Life; Social & Demographic Trends; and the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life.

World Bank Open Data Catalog

The World Bank is concerned with social and economic development. This resource provides a listing of available World Bank datasets.

UNData

Downloadable statistical data and tables from the United Nations member states and a range of other international organisations covering social issues such as national accounts, refugees, health, environment, trade and energy.

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip