Library Subject Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Archaeology
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Chemistry
by Michael Affleck - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Chemistry students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Classics & Ancient History
by Michael Affleck - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
History
by Michael Affleck, Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Mathematics, Statistics & Computing
by Michael Affleck - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Mathematics, Statistics & Computing students and staff at the University of New England, Australia
Oorala
by Michael Affleck - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
Information for Oorala students
Peace Studies
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Philosophy
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Politics
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Primary Sources
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Primary sources are the evidence of history. This guide outlines types of primary sources, has suggested strategies for using databases for finding primary sources, and lists a variety of websites where primary sources may be found.
Public Policy
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Religion
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Archaeology
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Asian Cultures & Languages
by Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Complementary Medicine
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
English & Literature
by Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Health
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Human Biology & Physiology
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Human Biology & Physiology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Indigenous Studies
by Michelle Coxsen, Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Jun 21, 2017
Medicine
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 13, 2017
A guide to scholarly resources of interest to medical students and staff at the University of new England, Australia.
Music
by Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Nursing
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 13, 2017
Pharmacy
by Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Pharmacy LibGuide. A guide to scholarly resources of interest to pharmacy students and staff at the University of New England
Philosophy
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Public Policy
by Michael Affleck, Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Sport & Exercise Science
by Michelle Coxsen - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources for sports and exercise science, and exercise physiology students and staff at the University of New England, Armidale.
Theatre Studies
by Michelle Coxsen, Celia Munro - Last Updated May 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Theatre students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Botany
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Botany students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Business
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Criminology
by Jessica Fitzgerald, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Criminology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia
Earth Sciences
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Earth Sciences students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Environmental Science
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 11, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Environmental Science students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
FNDN300
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Geography & Planning
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Geography and Planning students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Indigenous Studies
by Michelle Coxsen, Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Jun 21, 2017
International Students Library Guide
by Jessica Fitzgerald, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
This guide is to introduce International students to the UNE University Library.
Management & Marketing
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
Rural Science
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Rural Science students and staff at the University of New England, Australia
Zoology
by Jessica Fitzgerald - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Zoology students and staff at the University of New England.
EndNote X7 for Macs
by Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
EndNote X7 for PC
by Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
A guide that explains the EndNote bibliographic software program including downloading, setting and managing a library, and using EndNote and Word.
European Cultures & Languages
by Pauline Jenkins - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
History
by Michael Affleck, Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Law
by Pauline Jenkins, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Guide for finding cases, legislation, forms, precedents, dictionaries, encyclopaedias and journal articles through the Law Library and Legal Databases.
Research Data Management
by Pauline Jenkins, Gabrielle Lamb - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Researcher Support
by Pauline Jenkins, Gabrielle Lamb, Gilbert Meyns - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to researchers at the University of New England, Australia.
Complementary Medicine
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Counselling
by Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Guide to library resources for students enrolled in the Counselling Programmes
Education
by Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Resources and tips for research in Education including Assignment help pages and links to Children's Literature and Curriculum Resources guides.
Education - Children's Literature
by Jane Lally, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Resources and tips for research and selection of Children's Literature.
Education - Curriculum Resources
by Jane Lally, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Resources and tips for research and analysis of curriculum resources, lesson plans and syllabi.
Evidence Based Medicine
by Jane Lally, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Health
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Human Biology & Physiology
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Human Biology & Physiology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Medicine
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 13, 2017
A guide to scholarly resources of interest to medical students and staff at the University of new England, Australia.
Nursing
by Michelle Coxsen, Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 13, 2017
Social Work
by Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Subject guide for Social Work students
Sociology
by Jane Lally - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
A guide to resources for Sociology students and staff at the University of New England, Armidale.
Lamb, Gabrielle
Education Research Support
by Gabrielle Lamb, Celia Munro - Last Updated Jul 17, 2017
Forensic Science
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Jun 8, 2017
A guide to scholarly resources of interest to forensic science students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Linguistics
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Linguistic students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Psychology
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Psychology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Research Data Management
by Pauline Jenkins, Gabrielle Lamb - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
This guide provides an overview of research data management and teaches you how to store, cite and improve the discoverability of your data to give your research a boost.
Researcher Support
by Pauline Jenkins, Gabrielle Lamb, Gilbert Meyns - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to researchers at the University of New England, Australia.
Accounting & Finance
by Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Criminology
by Jessica Fitzgerald, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Criminology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia
Economics
by Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Education - Children's Literature
by Jane Lally, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Resources and tips for research and selection of Children's Literature.
Education - Curriculum Resources
by Jane Lally, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Resources and tips for research and analysis of curriculum resources, lesson plans and syllabi.
Forensic Science
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Jun 8, 2017
A guide to scholarly resources of interest to forensic science students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Law
by Pauline Jenkins, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Guide for finding cases, legislation, forms, precedents, dictionaries, encyclopaedias and journal articles through the Law Library and Legal Databases.
Linguistics
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Linguistic students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Media and Communications
by Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Psychology
by Gabrielle Lamb, Annette Messell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Psychology students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Researcher Support
by Pauline Jenkins, Gabrielle Lamb, Gilbert Meyns - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to researchers at the University of New England, Australia.
Biology
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to scholarly resources relating to the biological sciences.
Database Trials
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
eBooks
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Education Research Support
by Gabrielle Lamb, Celia Munro - Last Updated Jul 17, 2017
Encyclopedias & References
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
EndNote X7 for Macs
by Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
EndNote X7 for PC
by Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
A guide that explains the EndNote bibliographic software program including downloading, setting and managing a library, and using EndNote and Word.
eSkills 2.0 Essay or Report
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
Evidence Based Medicine
by Jane Lally, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
History
by Michael Affleck, Pauline Jenkins, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
International Students Library Guide
by Jessica Fitzgerald, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
This guide is to introduce International students to the UNE University Library.
Library Essentials
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Library introduction for those new to UNE. A quick guide to the facilities and services available in UNE libraries, and to finding resources in the libraries and online.
News & Newspapers
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Patents
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to help locate patents.
Peace Studies
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Physics & Astronomy
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Physics and Astronomy students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Politics
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Primary Sources
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Primary sources are the evidence of history. This guide outlines types of primary sources, has suggested strategies for using databases for finding primary sources, and lists a variety of websites where primary sources may be found.
Religion
by Michael Affleck, Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
School Students
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
This guide details the services and resources available to school students who visit the library in person
Teaching First Year Units
by Celia Munro - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to teachers of first year units at the University of New England, Australia.
Theatre Studies
by Michelle Coxsen, Celia Munro - Last Updated May 8, 2017
A guide to resources of interest to Theatre students and staff at the University of New England, Australia.
Open Access
by Berenice Scott - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Using Third party content for UNE Units
by Berenice Scott - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Copyright and licensing considerations
 

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G