Upgrading EndNote
Adding references manuallyAdding attachmentsImporting PDFsUsing Library SearchDirect export from databasesImporting with a filterExporting from Google ScholarFinding Full TextChecking for duplicate recordsBacking up your library
Backing up your libraryEditing recordsCopying and deleting recordsSearching your librarySorting your libraryCreating groupsProducing a reading list
Output stylesInserting referencesFormatting citationsRemoving field codesBibliographies
Journal abbreviationsVancouver styleAGLC3 styleAGPSFootnoting
BibliographiesSyncingHandling PDFs
Downloading referencesEndNote and WordFootnotingJournal abbreviationsOutput stylesTraining
This is the "Welcome" page of the "EndNote X7 for Macs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote X7 for Macs   Tags: endnote  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/endnotemac Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ENX7 and Sierra

ANNOUNCEMENT September 2016: Some compatibility issues have been reported between ENX7 and the new Mac OS Sierra 10.12.

Thomson Reuters recommends that if "you are a user that relies heavily on PDF annotation workflows in X7, we recommend that you do not upgrade to Sierra" (Thomson Reuters Community: EndNote General).

 

What is EndNote?

Welcome to EndNote X7 for MAC

Endnote logo

EndNote is a personal reference database program. The main functions of such programs are to:

  • maintain a personal library of references.
  • download references from journal databases and Google Scholar.
  • insert references into word-processed documents.
  • generate a bibliography in the correct style for publication.

Who can download EndNote at UNE?

EndNote is available to all UNE staff and enrolled students.

If you are only including a few references in your assignment, for example between 1-15, you might find it easier to concentrate on knowing your referencing style rather than using EndNote.

If you are a student doing your PhD, Masters, Honours, or you are an Academic or a research assistant, EndNote is an ideal programme for referencing your work and keeping all your research together in one place.
 
While EndNote sounds like the end to all your referencing problems, it may not be, depending on your circumstances. You need to learn the EndNote programme thoroughly, and this takes time, practice and patience. For further information to see if EndNote will suit your needs, please come and speak to one of our librarians

Download your copy of EndNote

 

Help from Thomson Reuters

EndNote FAQs

EndNote Knowledgebase search

EndNote customer support

The help screens in EndNote are also very useful. To access, click on the Help option on the toolbar of your EndNote library.

An introduction to Building an Endnote Library (Mac) video (70 mins)

 

UNE Library classes

EndNote

EndNote enables you to organise the references you have used for your research into your own library. This class covers basic EndNote skills and is split into two parts.

  • Part 1 shows you how to create a library, enter new references, download references from online databases and sort your library.
  • Part 2 teaches you how to create bibliographies and to insert citations into your documents using different referencing styles.

Note: This class is conducted on Windows based PCs in the Library Training Lab.

Library Classes schedule and booking.

 

 

Saving your EndNote Library

Endnote is not compatible with cloud based storage systems such as Dropbox, Google Drive, iCloud and SharePoint.  We do not recommend opening or using Endnote files from within these environments. Only open Endnote files saved to a hard disk or a thumb drive.

 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip