This is the "eBook Collections List" page of the "eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: May 25, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/eBooks Print Guide RSS Updates

eBook Collections List Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBook Collections A - L

 

Access Medicine

AccessMedicine provides critical information for clinical decision making.

For more information, see the AccessMedical Help.

How do I access and use AccessMedicine?

Access Pharmacy

AccessPharmacy provides a wide range of information on pharmaceutical drugs.

For more information, see the AccessPharmacy and Medical Help.

How do I access and use AccessPharmacy?

AccessScience

 AccessScience: encyclopedia of science and technology is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. 

For more information, see the AccessScience Help and FAQs.

How do I use AccessScience?

ACLS Humanities ebook

The Humanities E-Book Collection consists of nearly 2,650 full-text titles covering archaeology, history, art history, literature, musicology, political science and religion. Click here for the User Manual.

For more information, see the ACLS Humanities E-Book Help.

How do I access and use ACLS Humanities E-Book?

link to Adam Matthew ebook collection

Adam Matthew collections specialise in social sciences and humanities spanning five centuries of reading material.

The Library holds access to primary source material for Popular Culture in Britain and America - Rock & Roll/Counterculture, London low life, Romanticism, Victorian popular culture and the First World War.

Direct access to Popular Culture in Britain and America - Rock & Roll/Countercultcure Peace and Protest. See the Rock & Roll Page Guide.
Direct access to London Low Life.
See the London Low Life Page Guide.
Direct access to Victorian Popular Culture. See the Victorian Popular Culture Page Guide.
Direct access to Romanticism. See the Romanticism Page Guide.
Direct access to First World War. See the First World War Page Guide.

How do I access and use the Adam Matthew collection?

Australian Medicines Handbook

AMH -  Australian Medicines Handbook is an up-to-date formulary covering most of the drugs marketed in Australia (updated in January and July of each year).

For more information, see the eAMH Help.

How do I access and use eAMH?

Image and link to American Psychological Association ebook collection

APA PsychNET holds the collection of books published by the American Psychological Association. 

Search for books on a topic or retrieve book chapters. The Library holds a subscription for titles published since 2011.

For more information, see the APA PsychNET Help.

How do I access APA PscyNET?

image and link to Brill Online books and journals

BrillOnline contain a large volume of eBook titles with a focus on humanities and social sciences, International Law and some areas of science. 

Library access includes important Subject specialist Encyclopedia collections.

For more information, see the BrillOnline Help.

How do I access BrillOnline?

image and link to British Academy Scholarship Online

British Academy Scholarship Online (BASO) produces academic publications for humanities and social sciences.

For more information, see the British Academy Scholarship Online FAQs.

How do I access British Academic Scholarship Online?

CAB eBooks

CAB eBooks includes titles from 2005 onwards in these subject areas agriculture, animal & veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food & nutrition, leisure & tourism and plant sciences.

For more information, see the CABeBooks Help.

How do I access CAB eBooks?

Cambridge

Cambridge Core contain a wide range of high quality eBook material covering subjects as diverse as astronomy, Shakespeare, economics, mathematics and politics.

The Library has access to 144 key texts from Cambridge Core.

 For more information, see the Cambridge Core- FAQs and Technical questions.

How do I access Cambridge Core?

CCH eBooks

CCH eBooks  The CCH platform offering access to a number of Business and Law titles from LexisNexis and CCH. Current content include some course texts and highly recommended readings such as The National Disability Insurance Scheme, The Australian Master Tax Guide andNemes and Coss' Effective Legal Research.

For more information, see the CCH eBooks - help page.

 

How do I access CCH eBooks collections?

image and link to CCH Online Law resources

CCH Online contains a wide range of legal online books on Australian Legislation.

For more information, see the CCH IntelliConnect- help page.

How do I access CCH IntelliConnect documents?

Image and Link to ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. ClinicalKey provides full-text access to over 500 of Elsevier's journals, 1000 books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos.

For more information, see the ClinicalKey - help page.

How do I access ClinicalKey eBooks?

ClinicalKey for Nursing offers evidence-based content adapted to a nurse’s workflow, schedule and needs, with features designed to support better decisions at the point of care. Mosby’s Evidence-Based Nursing Monographs offer quick access to assessment, analysis, planning, implementation, discharge and evaluation information, while drug monographs provide information on indications and dosage, drug interactions, adverse reactions, and more. This database has replaced Mosby's Nursing Consult (2016).

For more information, see the ClinicalKey - help page.

CRC Netbase

CRCnetBASE is a library of full-text book on a wide range of scientific and technical topics. UNE subscribes to BIOSCIENCEnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, FORENSICnetBASE, ITKnowledgeBASE, STATSnetBASE, NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE and CHEMnetBASE.

For more information, see the CRCnetBASE - help page.

How do I access CRCnetBASE eBooks?

CSIRO eBooks

CSIRO eBooks - Australian Publisher - cover a wide range of disciplines including agriculture, the plant and animal sciences and environmental management.

For more information, see the CSIRO publishing - help page.

How do I access CSIRO eBooks?

link and image to The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics is the standard reference work in economics.

For more information, see the New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics - help page.

How do I access New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics?

Ebook Central

ProQuest have migrated both the Ebook Library (EBL) and ebrary titles on to Ebook Central.

For more info check out http://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral/read

How do I access and use Ebook Central?

link to elsevier elibrary

 Elsevier Elibrary provides comprehensive authoritative information on nursing and patient care with full-text eBooks.

For more information, see the Elsevier eLibrary- How to guide.

  How do I access Elsevier eLibrary eBooks?

image and link to Emerald Insight

Emerald eBook Series Collection contains highest quality resources in the field of business management and economics and some social sciences.

Library has access to over 140 eBook titles through the Emerald database.

For more information, see the Emerald Insight - help page.

How do I access Emerald Insight eBooks?

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialised reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

For more information, see the Gale Virtual Reference Library  - help page.

  How do I access Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks?

Informit

Informit access over 230 eBook titles in humanities, social sciences and engineering.

For more information, see the Informit - Help and FAQs page.

  How do I access Informit eBooks?

image and link to Loeb Classical Library

Loeb Classical Library contains a vast collection of Greek and Latin literature in the digital format.

This includes poetry, plays, history, travel, philosophy, oratory, medicine and mathematics, overall 520 volumes.

 For more information, see the Loeb Classical Library - FAQs.

  How do I access Loeb Classical Library eBooks?

 

eBook Collections M-Z

MyiLibrary

In MyiLibrary, search the full text of ebooks covering all the major academic discipline areas. You may add bookmarks and save your searches.

For more information, see the MyiLibrary Help page.

How do I access and use MyiLibrary?

Books@OVID

Books@OVID and the Lippincott’s Clinical Choice Collection cover general medicine, surgery, orthopaedics, cardiology and endocrinology.

For more information, see the OVID - How to guide.

How do I access Ovid eBooks?

link and image for Oxford Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies is a high quality resources offering over 4 000 articles from an international community of experts and scholars.

How do I access Oxford eBooks?

link and image to Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of handbooks in multiple subject areas containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.

For more information, click for Oxford Handbook.

  How do I access Oxford eBooks?

Link and Image to Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online includes Grove Music Online and other reference works on music. 

Please Logout so other students can access the database.

How do I access Oxford eBooks?

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries from dictionaries, companions and encyclopedias.  

This resource contains short entry and in-depth articles on specialised subjects.

How do I access Oxford eBooks?

link and image for Oxford scholarship

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) offers access to peer reviewed scholarly works in areas such as humanities, medicine, law, and more.

How do I access Oxford eBooks?

For more information, click for Oxford Scholarship Online.

image and link to Oxford textbook of medicine

Oxford Textbook of Medicine (5th ed) is the most highly regarded international medical textbook. It contains all aspects of the science and clinical practice of internal medicine. 

How do I access Oxford eBooks?

For more information, click for Oxford Textbook of Medicine FAQs.

image and link to Palgrave MacMillan

Palgrave MacMillan publishes textbooks and study guides across the fields of humanities, social sciences and business. For

How do I access Palgrave MacMillan eBooks?

For more information. click for Palgrave McMillan FAQs.

Psychiatry Online

 Psychiatry Online includes journals published by the American Psychiatric Association, the newsletter Psychiatric News, DSM-5, DSM-5, Handbook, and DSM-5 Casebook. Click here for Psychiatry Online FAQs

How do I access Psychiatry Online eBooks?

 

link and image to Sage Knowledge

SAGE Knowledge is a database of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.

science direct

 ScienceDirect contains reference works plus Elsevier ebooks covering biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, computer science, environmental science, mathematics and psychology. User Guide | Instructions for ScienceDirect ePub & Mobi downloads

How do I access ScienceDirect eBooks?

Link and Image to The Statesman's Yearbook

The Statesman's Yearbook Online includes information on every country in the world. Archive copies are available online.

Thieme

Thieme Electronic Book Library contains the Flexibook atlases and textbooks series, which includes pocket guides and colour atlases in anatomy, biochemistry, genetics, immunology, neuroscience and other health-related topics.

For more information - see Thieme FAQs.

How do I access THIEME ebooks?

Link and image to Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library hosts the largest multidisciplinary collection with thousands of online books available on the subjects of life, health, physical sciences, social science and humanities. 

For more information, see the Wiley - How to guide.

How do I access Wiley eBooks?

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip