BookseBooksJournal Articles
AssignmentsLibrary assistanceReferencing
1- Library Tour2 - Search3- Google & Webpage Evaluation4- Searching for Journal Articles
This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "International Students Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Students Library Guide   Tags: international students, studying  

This guide is to introduce International students to the UNE University Library.
Last Updated: May 8, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/international Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Communication & Media Databases

There are over 180 different databases used at UNE, containing numerous journals titles, their articles and other publications.  To use the databases, follow the steps below:

1) Go to the Library subject guide that best covers your subject area.

2) Select a database for your assignment question.

3) Enter your UNE username and password.

 

 

Search

Summon is a good start for finding articles

This Summon search is limited to journal articles.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides full-text for millions of academic articles, including many not in the Library's collection.

 

Search strategy tips for journal articles

Whenever you need to find journal articles, there are some tips to think about:

Tip 1. Ask yourself- what is your question about? Then choose a relevant (on topic) database.

Tip 2. Use your question to develop the search terms/ keywords you will use. Think about whether there are other search terms/ keywords that can be used that mean the same thing.

Tip 3. Are there any limits to think about, such as dates? Do you need journal articles only?

Tip 4. Most databases will have a basic search and an advanced search. For easy general searching, use the basic search. For controlled searching, try the advanced search.  

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip