MM439 Tri2 2017 Strategic Human Resource Management
Find peer reviewed journal articlesFind journal articles on my Reading ListUse 'Search'?
This is the "Dictionaries & Encyclopedias" page of the "Management & Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management & Marketing   Tags: management, marketing  

Last Updated: Aug 8, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/management Print Guide RSS Updates

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this page...

This page contains various links to important dictionaries, encyclopedias and other relevant reference material.

 

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

AustLII's Encyclopedias and Dictionaries — Includes various works for Law, Finance and Investment.

Business Abbreviation Sources— Economic and accounting acronyms, abbreviations and symbols.

Census Dictionary — This ABS publication includes a complete listing of the 1996 Census classifications and a glossary of census terms and definitions.

Gale Virtual Reference Library titles relevant to business and marketing include


New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Full text— The online edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains the full text of the 8 volume print edition. Note: Internet Explorer users require the free MathPlayer plugin for display of equations.

Oxford Reference
Oxford Reference offers a range of dictionaries and encyclopedias listed by subject, including titles on accounting, business and economics.

SAGE Knowledge
SAGE Knowledge is a set of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.

Among the useful Sage reference titles are:

 

Favourite Resources

  Oxford Reference Online 

 

Featured eBooks

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing - Masaaki Kotabe (Editor); Kristiaan Helsen (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412934282
Publication Date: 2009
Over the past two decades, the nature of international marketing has faced huge change. Increasingly challenged with the unprecedented emergence of globally integrated, yet geographically scattered activities multinational marketing has had to respond accordingly. The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing brings together the fundamental questions and themes that have surfaced and promises to be an essential addition to the study of this critical subject area. In an internationally minded and detailed analysis, the contributors seek to examine the state of the art in research in international marketing, with particular emphasis on the conceptual framework and theory development in the field.

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Marketing - Charles Doyle
ISBN: 0199590230
Publication Date: 2011
Provides over 2,600 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leading marketing theories and concepts. Covers both classic and modern marketing techniques. Reflects modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital media and multimedia, the impact of the world wide web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media, search engine optimization, and global marketing. Includes a time line of the development of marketing as a discipline and the key events that impacted the development.

Cover Art
The Handbook of Marketing Research - Rajiv Grover; Marco Vriens
ISBN: 9781412909976
Publication Date: 2006
The Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses, and Future Advances comprehensively explores the approaches for delivering market insights for fact-based decision making in a market-oriented firm. Divided into four parts, the Handbook addresses (1) the different nuances of delivering insights; (2) quantitative, qualitative, and online data gathering techniques; (3) basic and advanced data analysis methods; and (4) the substantial marketing issues that clients are interested in resolving through marketing research.

Cover Art
Handbook of Marketing - Robin Wensley (Editor); Barton A. Weitz (Editor)
ISBN: 0761956824
Publication Date: 2002
The Handbook of Marketing presents a major retrospective and prospective overview of the field of marketing, and provides a landmark reference at a time when many of the traditional boundaries and domains within the marketing discipline have been subject to change. - A high calibre collection compiled by an international and extremely distinguished advisory board of marketing academics - With contributions from leading scholars in the field, each covering the latest research issues in particular areas of expertise - Each chapter provides the necessary background for study and research of specific empirical and theoretical topics in marketing.

Cover Art
21st Century Management - Charles Wankel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412949729
Publication Date: 2007
'This handbook is highly recommended for any high school, academic, public or corporate library. Any library will find this to be an invaluable reference tool for their clients. This reference handbook will complement all management reference collections ranging from a basic to an advanced level. Faculty members and teachers will find the handbook and the ancillary material valuable in assisting their students learning about management in the 21st century' - William A. Garrett, Troy University.

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip