Law apps
Apps for Arts and Humanities DisciplinesApps for Business and Law DisciplinesApps for Education DisciplinesApps for Health Science DisciplinesApps for Science and Technology DisciplinesMusic
ReadingTaking NotesWritingPresentingProductivityCollaboration
This is the "Databases with Mobile Interfaces" page of the "Mobile Apps for Research and Study" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mobile Apps for Research and Study   Tags: apps, mobile devices, mobile interfaces, mobile websites, native applications  

Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/mobileapps Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases with Mobile Interfaces Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UNE Databases with a Mobile Interface

This A-Z listing will allow you to identify databases with a mobile interface accessible at UNE. These databases have been optimised for mobile devices with smaller screens and slower speeds. Instructions are provided on accessing the mobile interface of these databases.

Access Medicine logo

An AccessMedicine username/password is required when using the mobile site with a mobile device. To register, click on the My AccessMedicine link on the standard site.

Access Pharmacy logo

An AccessPharmacy username/password is required when using the mobile site with a mobile device. To register, click on the My AccessPharmacy link on the standard site.

Annual Reviews logo Tablet users can click on View Mobile Site to access the mobile version of the Annual Reviews site.
BioOne logo

Tablet users can click on View Mobile Site to access the mobile version of the BioOne site. Smart phone users will need to pair their device after creating a free BioOne account.

CINAHL logo

CINAHL users with supported mobile devices will automatically see a mobile version.

Ebsco Cloud and App Services

EBSCO Upon checkout, you can request the code for your apps, and implement and maintain your apps.  For information on the EBSCOhost mobile interface, click here.

Emerald logo To access the Emerald mobile site, click on Mobile at the top of the standard interface.
Gale logo Gale adapts to the size of your mobile device.
HeinOnline logo

At the HeinOnline welcome page, click on Use section 508 compatibility mode to view a simplified site interface.

Informit logo

Informit is fully functional on mobile browsers, though is not optimised for small screens. Video playback requires WMV support on your mobile device.

JSTOR logo

JSTOR adapts to the size of your mobile devices.

LexisNexis logo

The standard LexisNexis interface is mobile-compatible.

MIMS MIMSonline has a mobile-friendly interface.
ProQuest logo ProQuest adapts to the size of your mobile device.
PubMed PubMed Mobile provides a mobile interface for the PubMed database.
SportDiscus SportsDiscus users with supported mobile devices will automatically see a mobile version.
 
 
CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip