Law apps
Apps for Arts and Humanities DisciplinesApps for Business and Law DisciplinesApps for Education DisciplinesApps for Health Science DisciplinesApps for Science and Technology DisciplinesMusic
ReadingTaking NotesWritingPresentingProductivityCollaboration
This is the "Apps for Education Disciplines" page of the "Mobile Apps for Research and Study" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mobile Apps for Research and Study   Tags: apps, mobile devices, mobile interfaces, mobile websites, native applications  

Last Updated: Aug 8, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/mobileapps Print Guide RSS Updates

Apps for Education Disciplines Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Education Apps

Research Apps

eBraryebrary: FREE macan

Search, read, and download e-books that your institution acquires from leading publishers as well as materials uploaded and integrated by your librarian.

EmeraldEmerald: FREEmac1

Find, read and save content from the Emerald database on-the-go. Allows personalisation and includes access to full-text of the libraries subscribed content. 

AMLGale : FREE macan

After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password, the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your school library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere!

Scopus AlertsScopus Alerts: FREE macan

Find articles, create alerts, make notes, and share links from the Scopus database instantly. 

Wiley

Wiley Education Spotlight: FREE mac1

Wiley resources and alerts related to education research. Includes conference alerts, tweets, publications, articles, blogs and video content.

 

Teaching Apps

Australian Curriculum Australian Curriculum: FREE mac1

The Australian Curriculum Mobile Edition is the published Australian Curriculum for Foundation to Year 10, Senior Secondary and Student Diversity materials, for viewing on mobile devices.

LanSchoolLanSchool Teacher’s Assistant: FREE mac1

LanSchool’sTeacher’s Assistant application provides educators with the ability to black out any distracting or offensive screens, limit what their students can and cannot do on their machines, send messages to students, allow silent, individualized help sessions, and take quick polls. 

Educreations

Educreations: FREE mac1

Educreations turns your iPad into a recordable whiteboard. Creating a great video tutorial is as simple as touching, tapping and talking. With voice recording, realistic digital ink, photo imports, and simple sharing through email, Facebook or Twitter, now you can broadcast your ideas from anywhere.
ShowMeShowMe: FREE mac1

Turn your iPad into your personal interactive whiteboard! ShowMe allows you to record voice-over whiteboard tutorials and share them online.  You can make your ShowMe as long or as short as it needs to be, and record as many ShowMe’s as you want.

eClicker

eClicker: FREE mac1

Marketed towards teachers, the application features a means of polling classes during lectures by sending a signal via wi-fi to any enabled device in the room. This allows for immediate feedback, and educators are able to save the information for later reference – even editing!

 

Study Apps

Flashcards Flashcards: FREE macan

Create or use pre-made flashcards to test knowledge and expand vocabulary.

KindleKindle: FREE macan

Access and read your Amazon Kindle books even if you don't have a KindleAdjust the text size, add bookmarks, and more. 

inClass

inClass: FREE mac1

Organize your schedule, share your multimedia notes and be ready to manage your academic work.  (Class Buddy Lite on Android)

iStudiez LiteiStudiez Lite: FREE mac1

Organize your schedule and homework.  Keep track of your grades and GPA. Backup your data. 

dropbox Dropbox : FREE macan 

Dropbox lets you bring all your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and share them easily.

ted TEDTalks: FREE macan'

The official TED app presents talks from some of the world's most fascinating people: education radicals, tech geniuses, medical mavericks, business gurus and music legends. 

Easybib EasyBib: FREE macan

Create accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago style citations in seconds by scanning a book bar code or by typing the name of a book.

WorldWebWorldWeb Dictionary : FREE mac1

The WordWeb English dictionary and thesaurus: fast searching, spelling suggestions, definitions, usage examples, synonyms, related words. (Free English Dictionary on Android) 

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip