This is the "Cite Sources" page of the "Encyclopedias & References" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Encyclopedias & References   Tags: dictionaries, encylopedias, reference  

Last Updated: May 18, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/reference Print Guide RSS Updates

Cite Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online citation guides

  • APA style - Quick Answers
    This page contains assistance for referencing: Websites, In-Text Citations, E-Books, Interviews, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, DOIs, Bibliography Vs. Reference List.

  • Chicago Manual of Style Online - 16th ed
    Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. This guide contains the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions.
  • Law Library Guide to using AGLC3
    Your lecturers require you to use the Australian Guide to Legal Citation (3rd ed) referencing style when footnoting or creating a bibliography for your assignments.
 

Citing Sources

Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: 808.02/A512p/2010
ISBN: 9781433805615
Publication Date: 2009-07-15

Cover Art
The Chicago Manual of Style - University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 0226104206
Publication Date: 2010-08-01

Cover Art
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers - Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: 808.027/G437ml
ISBN: 1603290249
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Cover Art
APA Style Simplified - Barney Beins; Barney C. Beins; Bernard C. Beins
ISBN: 9781118289099
Publication Date: 2012-03-22


 

Academic Skills Office workshops

ASO offers help and resources to enhance your skills. There are workshops with information and/or interactive exercises on learning strategies, academic reading and writing, maths and stats, referencing, oral presentation strategies, research and computer skills, and rules for writing. You can elect to train yourself in general skills or use the site to help you with specific problems as they arise in your academic work.

Available courses and workshops include:

  • Successful assignment writing
  • Research and referencing
  • Academic writing (intensive school period)
  • Academic skills for postgraduate students
  • Exam preparation workshop.

Click here for a list.

Contact the ASO or assistance with academic queries
Email: asohelp@une.edu.au
Phone: 02 6773 3600

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip