This is the "Encyclopedias Online" page of the "Encyclopedias & References" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Encyclopedias & References   Tags: dictionaries, encylopedias, reference  

Last Updated: May 18, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/reference Print Guide RSS Updates

Encyclopedias Online Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Oxford English Dictionary The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is an authority on the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words.
Oxford Reference Online Oxford Reference offers a range of dictionaries and encyclopedias listed by subject.  Contains over 360 encyclopedia titles in a wide range of subjects including An A-Z Guide to Shakespeare,  A Dictionary of Ecology,  Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: Latin-English, World Maps and the World Encyclopedia.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library includes sources for multidisciplinary research. GVRL offers access to over 150 reference titles including Cardiovascular Disorders Sourcebook, World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Technological Tools for the Literacy Classroom and Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia.
New Palgrave The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics is the standard reference work in economics.
Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The Grove Dictionary of American Music, The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and 

It includes more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.

Sage Knowledge SAGE Knowledge contains over 100 reference items including Encyclopedia of Community Policing and Problem Solving, Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education, Encyclopedia of Trauma: An Interdisciplinary Guide and The SAGE Handbook of Emotional and Behavioral Difficulties.
Science Direct Read encyclopedias on agriculture and linguistics through ScienceDirect. Titles include Brain Mapping, Comprehensive Glycoscience, Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy and Treatise on Geophysics. Select the Reference Works tab.
Statesman's Yearbook The Statesman's Yearbook Online includes information on every country in the world.
AccessScience McGraw Hill's EncyclopediaCovers the life sciences and physical sciences in the world.
 
CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip