ArtsBCSSHumanitiesSciencesLawEducationHealthBusinessUNE - authored publications
This is the "Research" page of the "Teaching First Year Units" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to resources of interest to teachers of first year units at the University of New England, Australia.
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/teaching-first-year Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research

Research - journals and databases which enable you to research into the teaching of first year units.

Suggested keyword terms: "first year experience", "teaching first year", "transition pedagogy",
"first year" AND teaching/pedagogy/classes/university/transition

Google Scholar and Library Search are also worthwhile searching.

 

Databases

 

A+ Education

A+ Education Australian flag Full Text
A+ Education provides full-text journal articles from more than 100 education journals with Australian content. You can search by author or topic. In many cases you can directly download the articles or links are provided to their location on the internet.

JSTOR

Spacer

ProQuest

Spacer

SAGE Premier

Spacer

Taylor & Francis

Spacer
 

zz

magnifying glass

Photocredit  Shutterstock stock photos

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides full-text for millions of academic articles, including many not in the Library's collection.



Databases_2

  • A+ Education  Icon  Icon
    A+ Education provides full-text journal articles from more than 100 education journals.
CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip