Science & EngineeringHumanities & Social SciencesMedicine, Biomedicine & Health
Creative Commons Images AttributionUltimate Creative Commons Attribution guide
This is the "Multimedia" page of the "Using Third party content for UNE Units" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using Third party content for UNE Units   Tags: copyright, education, staff  

Copyright and licensing considerations
Last Updated: Aug 9, 2017 URL: http://une.au.libguides.com/copyrightuneunits Print Guide RSS Updates

Multimedia Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Free Videos

Academic Earth

Academic Earth provides Internet users around the world the ability to easily find, interact with, and learn from full video courses and lectures from the world’s leading scholars.

Anatomy Videos

These animated videos, provided by The National Library of Medicine, a part of the National Institutes of Health, show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.

Annenberg Learner

Annenberg Learner promotes teaching by funding and distributing educational video programs for the professional development of K-12 teacher.

C-Span Video Library

The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-   SPAN program aired since 1987, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival    systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.

GapMinder

Videos, Flash presentations and PDF charts of major global development trends with animated statistics in colorful graphics. GapMinder is a non- profit venture – a modern “museum” on the Internet – promoting sustainable global development and achievements of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals.

iRubric

iRubric is a comprehensive rubric development, assessment, and sharing tool. Designed from the ground up, iRubric supports a variety of applications in an easy-to-use package. Go to Gallery tab to access a list of public rubrics.

iTunes U

The iTunes U app gives you access to complete courses from leading universities and other schools — plus the world’s largest digital catalog of free education content, including lectures, videos, books, and other resources on thousands of subjects. An iTunes Store account is required to access iTunes U course materials.

 

 

Online audio visual content

green tick Embedding, or linking to online audio visual content, rather than copying it, is usually your safest option.

Most video content that is freely available online, including YouTube content, can be embedded in your UNE unit.  

From the YouTube video, choose 'Share' and 'Embed':

embed

Be aware that some sites, particularly those promoting the free download and use of whole movies, are likely to using infringing copies and should be avoided.

 

Part VA or Screenrights content

TV   

Any content you copy or download from TV or radio can be made available to students via the UNE's Moodle platform.  This can include whole programs, parts of programs, even whole films.

Find out more about the Part VA Licence.

Note: By using Kaltura, you can be confident the warning notice requirements are covered.

 

Documentaries

free documentaries Freedocumentaries.org streams full-length documentary films free of charge.

 

YouTube

If you use content from YouTube, embed it, rather than reproduce the content on your site.

A Shared Culture by JustinG4000



 

Free Videos

MIT Video

The MIT Video website curates video produced by MIT. This includes feature and editorial videos, event recordings, and academic content.

Nova

NOVA explores innovations and discoveries from the world of science and technology while highlighting the human side of science.

TED: Ideas Worth Spreading

On TED.com, the best talks and performances from TED and partners are available to the world, for free. More than 1200 TEDTalks are now available. All of the talks are subtitled in English, and many are subtitled in various languages. These videos are released under a Creative Commons license, so they can be freely shared and reposted.

Web Of Stories

This site contains the life stories of people who have influenced and changed our world from Nobel laureates to Oscar winning cinematographers, eminent scientists to acclaimed poets, former social activists to award winning architects and many more.

YouTube University

A selection of educational videos. YouTube EDU brings learners and educators together in a global video classroom. On YouTube EDU, you have access to a broad set of educational videos that range from academic lectures to inspirational speeches and everything in between.

 

Khan Academy

The Khan Academy library of videos covers K-12 math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and even reaches into the humanities with playlists on finance and history. Each video is a digestible chunk, approximately 10 minutes long, and especially purposed for online viewing.

 

CRICOS Provider Code 00003G
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip